Our Staff

Our  staff members are  the pride of Hetrick-Martin. Their professionalism, dedication, cultural competency, and, most importantly, their compassion, are unsurpassed.

EXECUTIVE OFFICE
Chief Executive Officer—Thomas Krever (tkrever@hmi.org)
Executive Assistant—Brian Dauth (bdauth@hmi.org)

DEVELOPMENT/OPERATONS
Chief Operating Officer—Darra Gordon
(dgordon@hmi.org)
Director, Institutional Giving—Joe Miloscia (jmiloscia@hmi.org )
Director, PR & Communications—Bryan Pacheco (bpacheco@hmi.org)
Director, Special Events—Abby Peck(apeck@hmi.org)
Events Assistant—Crystal Butler (cbutler@hmi.org)

Associate Director, Development
Chandler Bazemore (cbazemore@hmi.org)
Director, Volunteer and Alumni Services—E. Seton Davey (sdavey@hmi.org)

Senior Director, Safety and Facilities—Margarita López
(mlopez@hmi.org
Kitchen Coordinator—Julio O. Cruz (jcruz@hmi.org)
Maintenance Coordinator—Sarai Montes (smontes@hmi.org)

Director, Information Technology—Marina Seleznyov (mseleznyov@hmi.org)

ADVOCACY AND CAPACITY BUILDING
Director, Advocacy and Capacity Building—Lillian Rivera (
lrivera@hmi.org)
Coordinator, New Media & Online Communication—Kiyan Williams (kwilliams@hmi.org)

Assistant Director, Data & Quality AssuranceTommy Bricco (tbricco@hmi.org)

Data Coordinator—Petra Olivo (polivo@hmi.org)
Accountability Specialist—Darlene Dominguez (dfrancis@hmi.org)

PROGRAMS - NYC
Director, Youth Services—Bridget Hughes (
bhughes@hmi.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Programs— Bertha Ramos(bramos@hmi.org)
Coordinator, Community Outreach & Engagement—August Stadnik (astadnik@hmi.org)

Director, After-School and Education Services—Orville Bell
(obell@hmi.org)
Assistant Director, Academic Enrichment—Juan Williams (jwilliams@hmi.org)  
Case Manager, HSE— J Wangel (jwangel@hmi.org)
Coordinator/Case Manager, HSE— Carrie Kline (ckline@hmi.org)
Educational Specialist, College Prep— Christopher Griffin(cgriffin@hmi.org)
Educational Specialist, High School Equivalency — Charles Crespo (ccrespo@hmi.org)
Program Assistant—Aida Vazquez (avazquez@hmi.org


Assistant Director, Arts and CultureErica Cardwell(ecardwell@hmi.org)
Art Assistant—Derrick Miller-Handley(dmillerhandley@hmi.org
)
Art Instructor— Grant Shaffer(gshaffer@hmi.org)
Dance Instructor— Mariano Martinez (mmartinez@hmi.org)
Digital Photography Instructor— Samantha Box (sbox@hmi.org)
Studio Assistant— Leesa Tabrizi (ltabrizi@hmi.org)

Assistant Director, Health & Wellness— Lazara Paz-Gonzalez(lpazgonzalez@hmi.org)
Educational Specialist, Community Promise— Mickey Ramos (mramos@hmi.org)
Educational Specialist, MPowerment— Jermaine Ellis (jellis@hmi.org)
Educational Specialist, Street Smart— Wendy Ledesma (wledesma@hmi.org)
 
Program Coordinator, Pregnancy Prevention—Bryson Rose (brose@hmi.org)
Educational Specialist, Peer Education— Glenn Smulyan (gsmulyan@hmi.org)
Educational Specialist, Pregnancy Prevention—Sacred Walker (swalker@hmi.org

Coordinator, Job ReadinessDerrick Holloway (dholloway@hmi.org

Director, Clinical and Counseling Services—Matthew Rofofsky
(mrofofsky@hmi.org
Educational Specialist, Transgender Programming— Octavia Lewis (olewis@hmi.org)
Senior Supervising Counselor—Anupama Kalyanam (akalyanam@hmi.org)
Supervising Counselor—Allison Berwald (aberwald@hmi.org)

Supervising Counselor—Aruna Krishnakumar (akrishnakumar@hmi.org)


Director, Homeless Youth Services and Member Navigation—Sassafras Lowrey
(slowrey@hmi.org)
Housing Counselor—Eric Peterson (epeterson@hmi.org)
Pantry Coordinator—Annalee Fannan (afannan@hmi.org)
Coordinator, Homeless Youth Services—Kipper Sanchez (ksanchez@hmi.org
Educational Specialist, Outreach—Socorro Hernandez (shernandez@hmi.org
Lead Program Assistant/Member Navigator—Jes Friar(jfriar@hmi.org)
Program Assistant—Mariah Brown (mbrown@hmi.org)

PROGRAMS
- NEWARK, NJ
Executive Director, Newark—Ashawnda Fleming (afleming@hmi.org)
Counselor, Newark—Diana Facundo (dfacundo@hmi.org)
Supervising Counselor, Newark—Michele Vallone (mvallone@hmi.org)

FINANCE
Chief Financial Officer—Ghassan Khalil
(gkhalil@hmi.org)
Director, Grants & Fiscal Administration—Eulises Román, Jr.(eroman@hmi.org)
Senior Accountant—Zin Min Soe(zsoe@hmi.org) 
Junior Accountant—Richard White(rwhite@hmi.org

Director, Human Resources—Vikki Basilico Covarrubias (vbasilico@hmi.org)

Have Questions? Contact us.
Pantry Services and donations—Matthew Rofofsky (mrofofsky@hmi.org)
PR and Communications— (info@hmi.org)
Programs—Bridget Hughes (bhughes@hmi.org)
Harvey Milk High School information—Orville Bell (obell@hmi.org)

For all other questions, email info@hmi.org.